Governor Whitmer signs executive order "Stay Safe; Stay Home" directing all Michiganders to stay home unless they are part of essential infrastructure and for all businesses to suspend in person services unless necessary to sustain or preserve life.  Click here for the Executive Order.

Beaumont Hospital - Wayne, located at 33155 Annapolis, Wayne is temporarily closed to all patients except coronavirus victims.  This includes the emergency room.

In order to help decrease the spread of COVID-19, City of Westland Administrative Offices are closed to the public through April 13, 2020. Please review our online services and department contact emails and phone numbers located on our website.  City staff will still be responding to emails and voicemails as quickly as possible.  There are also two drop boxes located at City Hall for bill payments (no cash please) and document drop offs that will be checked daily.  Thank you for your patience in this unprecedented challenging time and please stay healthy. 


Housing Commissioners

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Housing Commission
The Housing Commission is governed by a five (5) member board appointed by Mayor.  Members serve a five (5) year term.  Members must reside in the City of Westland.  The Commission is responsible for making policy and budgetary decisions regarding the Westland Housing Commission / Housing Voucher Program.  Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday, every month (January, March, May, July, September, November) at 5:30 p.m. at the Jefferson Barns Community Vitality Center, located at 32150 Dorsey Road, Westland.


Member Term Expires
Mark Neal (Chair)
Delores Flowers
Elizabeth Forbes
Sabrina Gaddy
Meriem Kadi