City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The legislative body of Westland is the City Council which consists
of seven (7)Council persons, elected at large. Four Council persons
are elected at each regular odd year City election.The three candidates
 receiving the highest number of votes are elected to four (4)year terms
and the candidate receiving the fourth highest number of votes is elected
to a two (2) year term. The term of office commences at 12:00 noon on
January 1, following the election and expires at 12:00 noon two or four years thereafter.
Council President:
James Godbout
President Pro Tem:
Peter Herzberg

36300 Warren Rd, City Hall
Westland, MI 48185
Phone:(734) 467-3185
Fax:(734) 422-1208

Regular City Council meetings are held on the first and third Mondays each month in Council Chambers of Westland City Hall, 36300 Warren Rd., beginning at 7:00 p.m. However, if a regular meeting should fall on a legal holiday, the regular meeting is held at the same time and place on the next secular day, which is not a holiday. All meetings are open to the public and rules of the Council provide citizens a reasonable opportunity to be heard. City Council members can be contacted through the City Clerk.


City Council Members
James Godbout
Council President

Peter Herzberg
Council President Pro Tem

Tasha Green

Adam Hammons


James Hart

Bill Johnson


Michael Londeau


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer