Disability Advocacy Committee


The Disability Advocacy Committee is governed by a 3-7 member committee appointed by the Mayor. Members are appointed to three-year terms. The Committee promotes the involvement and acknowledgment of the concerns of disabled citizens through research, education and encouragement. Committee members or their family members have a disability covered by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).


  • C. Paschal Eze, City Liaison

  • Ryan Klotz
    Term expires: June 3, 2025
  • Lisa Kurzynski
    Term expires: July 1, 2025

  • Debra Hunt
    Term expires: January 3, 2025
  • Ray Schuholz
    Term expires: January 3, 2025
  • Shruti Bagla
    Term expires: November 29, 2023
  • Cynthia Shelby-Lane
    Term expires: November 29, 2023
  • Gretchen Heinicke
    Term expires: November 18, 2024

Diversity Breakdown

The information provided in the charts below and under each individual Board or Commission was self reported and the City does not warrant the accuracy of the information.

Age Breakdown
Ethnicity Breakdown
Committee on Disability Age BreakdownCommittee on Disability Ethnicity Breakdown
Gender Breakdown
Geography Breakdown
Committee on Disability Gender BreakdownCommittee on Disability Geography Breakdown


The Disability Advocacy Committee meets quarterly on the third Monday of the month.
View the Boards and Commission Calendar for meeting information.