Compassionate City Committee


The Compassionate City Committee is an open committee appointed by the Mayor. Members serve a one year term. Members must reside, work, or have ownership interest in property in the City of Westland. The Committee assists with identifying members of the community that have made a positive impact in the community with a random act of kindness or gesture to help an individual or organization and encourages compassionate community building activities.


  • Sebastian Cooper
    Term expires: August 30, 2024
  • Rodney Donald
    Term expires: June 7, 2024
  • Alice Gray
    Term expires: January 28, 2024
  • Laura Fitz
    Term expires: June 7, 2024
  • Eric Stoddard
    Term expires: June 7, 2024
  • Deanna Stachow
    Term expires: June 7, 2024
  • Shannon Ziegler
    Term expires: June 7, 2024
  • Mary Underwood
    Term expires: June 7, 2024

Diversity Breakdown

The information provided in the charts below and under each individual Board or Commission was self reported and the City does not warrant the accuracy of the information.

Age Breakdown
Ethnicity Breakdown
Compassionate City Age BreakdownCompassionate City Ethnicity Breakdown
Gender Breakdown
Geography Breakdown
Compassionate City Gender BreakdownCompassionate City Geography Breakdown


The Compassionate City Committee meets once per quarter.
View the Boards and Commission Calendar for meeting information.